Skip to content

Building I.MX6 Using Yocto Project

December 6, 2013

I am thinking of writing steps on building embedded system under i.mx6, but the documentation in Freescale is verbose and dummy prove. Thus, I just post the link here for those who want to try it out.

https://community.freescale.com/docs/DOC-1616

In case you are curious about it, I have follow the steps and did not bump into any problem building it(on image: core-image-minimal). My development environment:

  1. Host machine: Ubuntu 12.04 LTS – 32bit
  2. I.MX6 board: Sabre-SDP, Quad Core

Refer here for some images on running ubuntu on i.mx6 board

From → Embedded Linux

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

